Send them a pink slip

I am so disappointed in our elected officials right now. The United States is in trouble, and I am sad to see the direction we are headed. Unfortunately, some of the elected official who belong to the LDS faith are leading us down this troubled path.

I was thinking about a great way to send a message to Congress to let them know how I feel, and then I decided that the best thing I could do was send them a pink slip. Of course, this pink slip will merely be a symbol of my disapproval; I can’t really fire them. My pink slip alone won’t do much, but if I can get enough people to do the same, imagine the message it would send. So, here’s my invitation to all of you–send a pink slip to your elected members of Congress. Pass the idea along to your friends, and encourage them to do the same.

The reason I am so disgusted with the LDS members of Congress is that their actions seem so counter to some basic principles of the faith. I am going to end this post with some well-known verses from the Book of Mormon:

8 And it came to pass that he said unto them: Behold, here are the waters of Mormon (for thus were they called) and now, as ye are adesirous to come into the bfold of God, and to be called his people, and are willing to bear one another’s burdens, that they may be light;

 9 Yea, and are awilling to mourn with those that bmourn; yea, and comfort those that stand in need of comfort, and to stand as cwitnesses of God at all times and in all things, and in all places that ye may be in, even until death, that ye may be redeemed of God, and be numbered with those of the dfirst resurrection, that ye may have eternal life—

 10 Now I say unto you, if this be the desire of your hearts, what have you against being abaptized in the bname of the Lord, as a witness before him that ye have entered into a ccovenant with him, that ye will serve him and keep his commandments, that he may pour out his Spirit more abundantly upon you?

Published by

M. McMann

I am a writer, an artist, an athlete, a brother. I have the crazy dream of making my part of the world a better place. I like to do kind things in secret and observe the joy I bring into other people's lives. I can't stand seeing others being treated unjustly. I hate the direction our government is taking this country. Since when did taking care of those who can't take care of themselves become evil? Everybody deserves to be treated with dignity, and I think we all appreciate when someone else has offered to lift us up. I am your neighbor. I am Mystery McMann.

Leave a Reply

